About Us

Drive Again Driving School offers courses for individuals related to Driver Education, Behind the Wheel, Defensive Driving and DUI Risk Reduction.  The Defensive Driving class can be used for license reinstatement, insurance premium and point reduction.

Driver Education and Behind the Wheel Training: 

We offer a six-hour Behind the Wheel lesson and a 30-hour in-class or online course for new drivers as part of the Georgia Joshua’s Law.  Teen Driving Program.  In addition, we offer the six-hour course for Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) for teenage drivers.  Upon successful completion of the individual courses, students will receive the applicable Certificate of Completion from the Department of Driver Services (DDS).  The course is certified by the Department of Driver Services (DDS).

Defensive Driving and Driver Improvement – 6 Hour Course:

We offer a six-hour defensive and driver improvement course, which is certified by the Department of Driver Services (DDS) and National Safety Council.   The course may result in a savings of ten (10) percent or more off your automobile insurance premium, which is governed by Georgia State Law, (O.C. GA 33-9-42) and potentially up to seven (7) points off your driving record.

The course curriculum offers knowledge and techniques to recognize potential hazards and avoid collisions and violations and why choosing safe, responsible and lawful driving behaviors and habits make personal and financial sense. Upon successful completion the course, students will receive an official Certificate of Completion from the Department of Driver Services (DDS) and National Safety Council.

Risk Reduction (DUI) 20 Hour Course:

Drive Again Driving School offers a class for individuals who are required to complete a DUI Risk Reduction course.  The course is certified by the Georgia Department of Driver Services .  The course consist of 20 hours of classroom instruction and a required pre-course Needs Assessment to assist individuals in reinstating their Georgia driver’s license.  The Assessment must be completed 45 minutes prior to the start of class. Upon completion of the class, participants will receive a Certificate of Completion from the Department of Driver Services.

Drive Again Driving School accepts all major credit cards (via PayPal), Cash App, money orders or cash.  We do not accept checks.

We’re conveniently located in East Point, GA right across the bridge from the East Point Marta Train Station and very close to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport.  We offer a private and confidential classroom setting.  The address for the office and classroom is 1514 East Cleveland Avenue, Suite 123B, East Point, GA.  For GPS purposes, enter 2835 RN Martin Street, East Point, GA.



(404) 549-7560 (OFFICE) 
Book now with confidence – our instructors have over 40 years business and teaching experience. Our friendly personnel at Drive Again are experts devoted to offering exceptional customer support.  We are here to help you accomplish your required coursework with ease and confidence.

We offer Daily and Weekend Classes with Free Parking.

Frequently Asked Questions

No, it is not necessary to take the 30 hour class in the classroom, you can take the class online.

Many of our students are able to learn to drive after six hours of training. Students who have never driven, may need additional hours of training. We charge a low rate of $50 an hour for additional behind the wheel lessons.

Yes, you need a DDS Drivers Permit to receive behind the wheel training and drive our car. To obtain your permit, you must complete a written drivers test from DDS. DDS offers a practice test on their website. You can complete the practice test prior to taking the actual written test at DDS. There are identification requirements to obtain your permit.

Yes, we will pick you and return you to your destination after your behind the wheel lesson.

Yes it well. The course is certified by the Department of Driver Services and the National Safety Council and will meet the requirements of the Court and Probation. You will receive a Certificate of Completion to present to the Court and/or Probation.

Yes, there is a test you must complete as part of the course on the last day of the class.

No, the rate is set by the Department of Driver Services. The rate is $105 for the Assessment, $20 for the course book and $235 for the 20 hour course, for a total of $360. Drive Again or any school in the state of Georgia does not have the flexibility or the authority to change the rate or offer any type of financial discount.

No, the class must be completed in consecutive hours and students may not attend class for more than eight (8) hours on any given day. The schedule requires three days of class. We offer Friday from 6 pm to 10 pm and Saturday and Sunday from 9 am to 6 pm, with an hour for lunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Yes, you will receive a Certificate of Completion from the Georgia Department of Driver Services, which you can present to a DDS Customer Service Center to have your drivers license reinstated, after paying a fee to DDS.

Yes, there is a test you must complete as part of the class on the last day of the course.


Drive Again will provide transportation for Road Test to the following DDS Locations

For Road Test Appointments

Call DDS at (678) 413-8400

• Conyers
• Decatur
• Fayetteville
Forest Park
Locust Grove

Contact DDS Customer Service For Road Test Reservation 

(678) 413-8400 Select Option 5 and Option 1

The reservation system lines are open:

Monday – Friday

7:00am – 12:30pm

1:00pm – 5:15pm

Appointments can be made for any location in the state up to 120 days in advance. Customer Service Centers conduct testing during most business hours.

Are You Interested In Lessons

Contact Us Today

We are a family owned business and are committed to customer satisfaction. We will do everything possible to meet your driving needs! Please complete the form below and we will be in touch with you.

  • Defensive Driving - Lessons offered daily

  • Behind the Wheel Lessons - Be prepared for the road test

  • Weekend 20-Hr. DUI Class - Friday 6 pm-10 pm; Saturday & Sunday 9 am-6 pm

Are you looking for a driving school in Metro Atlanta